MINUTES OF THE MEETING OF THE BOARD OF DIRECTORS OF THE FRANKLIN COUNTY WATER DISTRICT HELD: May 23, 1978

THE STATE OF TEXAS

FRANKLIN COUNTY WATER DISTRICT

COUNTY OF FRANKLIN

ON THIS the 23rd day of May, 1978, the Board of Directors of the Franklin County Water District convened in CALLED Session at their office located at 114 North Houston Street on the East side of the square in Mount Vernon, Texas, with the following members present:

LANDON RAMSAY BILLY JORDAN JEARL COOPER E. L. SEAY O. R. HENRY PRESIDENT VICE PRESIDENT SECRETARY DIRECTOR DIRECTOR

and with the following members absent: None.

Also present were Leonard Smith and Carey Hoffman of Getty Oil Company and Shirley Lykins, Office Manager for the District.

The President of the Board called the Meeting to order, declared a quorum present, and that the Meeting was duly convened and ready to transact business.

NOTICE of this Meeting was given, stating the time, place and purpose, all as required by Vernon's Ann. Civ. Statutes, Article 6252-17.

Mr. Smith advised the Board that he and Mr. Hoffman were meeting informally to discuss the District's taxing procedures. The President of the Board explained the District's policies and requirements in regard to taxes and tax collections. A general discussion followed after which no action was taken.

There being no further business, the Meeting was adjourned.

MINUTES APPROVED this the 5th day of June, 1978.

Landon Ramsay, President Billy Jordan, Vice President Jearl Cooper, Secretary E. L. Seay, Director O. R. Henry, Director